T-shirt Twisty Test

I braved the wilds of Walmart to try out a cheap wicking t-shirt. July in the south is in the mid nineties and often very humid so I wanted to see if the combination of the wicking t-shirt and my mesh jacket would keep me from broiling. I put the wicking shirt on in the bathroom, shoving my already sweat soaked one in my jacket pocket and set out to test.

I pulled out of the parking lot and noticed a wonderfully winding road just to the right … smile, lean and accelerate. The breeze blew through the jacket and the shirt pulled away the sweat keeping me surprisingly cool and comfortable.

The road followed the Cumberland River with views of cliffs, green fields and long forgotten barns. I was also lucky enough to be treated to an eagle fly over. Eventually I found myself with a cold beer watching the river roll by from the porch of a marina restaurant. Not bad for a t-shirt test.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Categories: KLR 650, Motorcycle Story | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

