Leipers Fork Ride

Nashville to historic Leiper’s Fork via the Natchez Trace.

I gassed up Ginger ( my KLR) and watched a few run throughs of a local news casters. They were covering the smash and grab of the gas stations ATM the night before. As they wrapped up and the workman went back to the task of replacing the smashed wall, I decided it was time to take a break from the suburban madness and head for the calmer surrounding countryside.

The Trace was beautiful. There was very little traffic with the exception of a handful of bicyclist. The stormy skies of the early morning had cleared. The sun was drying the winding roads of the park giving me the confidence to fully enjoy the rolling curves. I glided past great valley views, wild turkeys and a grazing deer eventually getting off at Leipers Fork.

The roads and scenery that lead to historic Leipers Fork draws lots of motorcyclist. I was the only one visiting today that wasn’t sporting a Harley Davidson logo. The lone rebel 🙂

After walking around town a little, it doesn’t take long… Its very small, I stepped into Puckett’s Grocery for lunch. Great barbecue cold iced tea and back on the road. With historic charm in the rear view mirror I was back on the Trace and enjoying the road back to the suburbs.


My table


My table with BBQ!


I found the Dukes and Barney just out of town.

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Categories: KLR 650, Motorcycle Story | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

